Washboard

From the Laundry Room

I’m not always sure we are heading in the right direction.

Plant based, gluten free, dairy free, fish oils, chia seeds, vitamins, juicing…the list goes on and on, and while I participate in much of it, some days I wonder why.

My grandparents didn’t take vitamins, they smoked, drank with friends.  My grandmother made things like chicken cutlets, roasted pork, everything had gravy.  My grandfather baked cakes, yummy cakes with real frosting, on just any old day. Their house always had a candy bowl and soda.

I know we live longer now, my grandparents did eventually die.  My grandmother died quiet young, 59, because they weren’t big on going to the doctor either.  They were the suck it up, have a good time on Montauk, drink a little too much and eat…hell, whenever you felt like it generation.

My grandmother was never obese, but she didn’t have abs or a…

View original post 232 more words

About Jane Wilson

Jane Wilson graduated from the University of Michigan Law School, was a trial attorney for 25 years and has served on the faculty of the National Institute for Trial Advocacy on numerous occasions. She was an Adjunct Professor of Law at Cleveland State University for several years and served as an Interim Associate Professor of Law in the clinical program at Case Law School. In 2009, she returned to the small southwestern Michigan community where she was raised, and wrote a novel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

